Veröffentlichung im Sinne der Transparenzbestimmungen/Pubblicazione ai fini della trasparenza 2021: Amt für Innovation und Technologie/Ufficio Innovazione e tecnologia: 96.250€ – Abteilung Wirtschaft/Ripartizione Economia: 96.250€ – Amt für Kultur/Ufficio cultura: 63.050€ – Marktgemeinde Schlanders/Comune di Silandro: 100.000€

A festival as a bridge between arts and crafts, design, music, technology and the theme of monuments. On two days there will be heaps of program for all ages with Spielideen, clown, talk and workshops such as spinning, calligraphy or Krempempl. Artists perform and exhibit works at the art market and open their studios in the Kreativwerkstatt. Worth seeing installations like “on Remembrance” and short films will be shown. During the day there will be dancing to street music outdoors and clubbing at night. Vegetarian delicacies like pizza from Bistro Sole to crepes, coffee and cakes in the Kaffeehaus, will be available all day. In the evening, the wine bar will be open and chili sin carne will be served until late. Admission is with voluntary donation.

Saturday 11 – 22 H -> Clubbing 22 – 04 H
Sunday 10 – 16 H

YOUR SOLIDARY CONTRIBUTION

The solidary contribution is a kind of voluntary donation – but not entirely! The solidary contribution gives you the freedom to give as much as you can and is an essential contribution for the realization of the DenkMal Festival.

Let yourself drift, let it rip and have an unforgettable time!

ART MARKET

ALLEE / SAturday+Sunday

RENARRO

renarro is an association with a workshop for applied recycling. Things that are no longer used are given a value through their modification or renewal and their history is given a new story: in this way unique objects are created in our workshop. Our main focus is currently on chairs; but in principle has no limits, because we recycle and use what others give away or throw away: Sofas, stools, benches, coat racks, clothes racks, lamps/lights. Wool and fabrics are used to make bags, upholstery, hats, scarves, jewelry and much more.
ALLEE / SATURDAY+SUNDAY

PATRICK WIESER

His artistic work revolves around maps, cartography of various kinds; around the city as a theme; around architecturally interesting buildings, which he then uses as inspiration for my works. He paints and draws maps, of existing places, but also free-found city and country maps. He works with digital printing, Liloleum printing, Acquatinta and Acuqaforte. He creates collages and classic pencil drawings.
ALLEE / SATURDAY+SUNDAY

VERENA THÖNI

Her works are primarily about the line. Sometimes only a single line, but often many lines together. These are often bent, curved, overlap and are very colorful. The theme of color is also important to her, she always tries to create coherent and harmonious color compositions. She paints these geometric abstract images on wood but also on canvas.
ALLEE / SATURDAY+SUNDAY

DIEGO ZANELLA

From the passion for skateboards and music, the artist Diego Zanella, Milky Shapes was born. The idea is to redesign old shapes by giving them new life with graphics inspired by sunburst guitars.
ALLEE / SAturday+Sunday

THOMAS BIDERMANN

His works are all created with a thought of a story. They have no titles and the viewer can interpret them for themselves. As a base, most are created on skateboards – to get more attention from the viewer.
ALLEE / SATURDAY+SUNDAY

ELISA MARIGO

Works with geometric shapes, creates abstract and figurative collages. She tries to combine different materials to create a composition. She is active in the field of illustration for the visually impaired and also often works with small-scale geometric figures, inspired by the Chinese game of tangram, which she then enriches with quotations from books, famous people, music lyrics, or even with tautograms she has created herself.
ALLEE / SATURDAY+SUNDAY

KARIN SHIATSU 'WENDEPUNKT'

Touch – relaxation – letting go – releasing blockages and making energies flow are words that describe SHIATSU very well. The shiatsu treatment is time in which you can better perceive your body and its sensations. It is time to be there for yourself and to take good care of yourself!

Shiatsu treatments to get to know – Saturday

SEMINARIUM

TALK – Breaking The Silos!

Breaking the silos! South Tyrol needs more spaces for creative mixed uses. How can we realize the next generation of multidisciplinary spaces for young creatives in South Tyrol? Which silos need to be broken down? What are pioneering approaches from abroad? And most importantly, how can they contribute? The collaborative session invites young creatives from South Tyrol, institutions and investors to come together and cultivate the creative mycelium in South Tyrol.

SATURDAY 16 – 18 H

CLUBBING

KASINO / 22.00 H

WICKED AND BONNY FEAT. SUPAHNOVA

Sometimes evil and sometimes beautiful. This is how the people from Venosta Valley describe their music style. Wicked and Bonny is now one of South Tyrol’s best-known export hits when it comes to dub music. They have performed on festival stages all over Europe and have been pushing the local underground music scene for many years.
KASINO / 23.30 H

JAHSON THE SCIENTIST

Jahson the Scientist’s music focuses on hip-hop, while also utilizing jazz arrangements, Afro beats and occasional rock riffs. The Viennese native is known for his stage presence and ability to create songs in the moment. Jahson has performed throughout Europe at a variety of festivals, including DonauInselFest.
KASINO / 01.00 H

BRATŘI

The Techno duo Bratři is a new face in the Czech electronic music scene that creates a combination of catchy erlectronic dance, techno and ambient. Twins Jiří and Ondřej participated in various showcases from September 2019 to February 2020, such as Nouvelle Prague and Eurosonic Noorderslag in the Netherlands.
KASINO / 02.00 H

KAZ

Kaz from Manchester, UK has made a name for herself in the drum and bass scene. Her sets at Manchester’s own “Bloc2Bloc” have caught people’s attention for their wild, dark mixes reminiscent of T>I and Particle. She has performed with artists such as Shy FX, AC13, Bou and in large warehouse project shows.

KIDS

IDEENSPÜLE / SATURDAY 14H

KREMPEMPL

Creative work and unfolding with different materials – accompanied by Christina and Isolde. It is ostensibly about the doing – the process, not the result. In addition, this is a place of appreciation and heart building. Please bring old stuff such as clothes, shoes and so on. Those who wish can also collect and bring worthless material such as packaging, driftwood, screws, shells, etc.
WIESE / SATURDAY+SUNDAY

SPIELIDEEN

Game ideas for young and old! The mobile games inspire people of all ages. Whether together or alone, playing is simply fun. Charli’s train is also back.
WIESE / SATURDAY+SUNDAY

CLOWN JORDI

He reveals himself as a clown, with few skills but with a very good sense of crazy things. A show with a lot of energy, improvisation and relationship with the audience. Gags and non-gags, with the hat, horns, bicycles,unicycles, mini-bikes and handlebars!
WIESE / SAturday

CHILDREN'S FACE PAINTING & BODYPAINTING

An fanciful, painted children’s face with colorful children’s makeup enchants everyone. Body painting with airbrush is something for everyone, because colorful painted just looks great.

WORKSHOP

IDEENSPÜLE / Saturday 14–16H

CYANOTYPE

Cyanotype is an ancient photographic printing process characterized by the typical Prussian blue color (hence the name, derived from the ancient Greek kyanos, “blue”). Cyanotype was a British discovery made in 1842, and the first to use it photographically was Anna Atkins, a botanist and photographer who published a book of cyanotypes of algae, considered the first book of photographic images in history. The workshop will be led by artist Laura Pan and Isolde Veith. A workshop for children and adults. Material does not need to bring any.

KREATIVWERKSTATT / saturday 15H+sunday 13H

WEAVING

Weaving is one of the oldest techniques of manufacturing textile fabrics, in which at least two thread systems are crossed at right angles. Weaving is a handicraft technique that requires few tools. With a weaving frame, a weaving needle, a comb and a few scraps of yarn, you can already weave the first project.
IDEENSPÜLE / SATURDAY 14H

KREMPEMPL

Creative work and unfolding with different materials – accompanied by Christina and Isolde. It is ostensibly about the doing – the process, not the result. In addition, this is a place of appreciation and heart building. Please bring old stuff such as clothes, shoes and so on. Those who wish can also collect and bring worthless material such as packaging, driftwood, screws, shells, etc.

KREATIVWERKSTATT / saturday+sunday 11+14H

YOUR NAME IN CALLIGRAPHY

It is the “art of beautiful writing” by hand with brushes, pens, quills and other writing tools. The artist, stage and scene painter Alessio Nalesini, will show those who are interested this technique of beautiful writing. There are three alphabets to choose from, so that everyone can find what they are looking for.

KASINO / Saturday 14–16.30H

MODULAR SYNTHESIZER WORKSHOP

With Flyle from The BUGFiX: The workshop for beginners, focuses on the analog Eurorack system.The basics learned are also applicable to software applications (Ableton, VCV Rack and more). Registration at pk@basis.space (online: by 11 p.m. Friday, on-site: by 1:30 p.m. Saturday).

EXHIBITION

KREATIVWERKSTATT / SAturday+sunday

KARSTEN PFEIFER

With his photo exhibition “South Tyrolean Symbioses,” the Westphalian-born photographer sidesteps perfectionism. He uses his skills purposefully to combine the historical technique of the collodion wet plate with modern possibilities. His close relationship to the Vinschgau Valley with its people and the unusual photographic technique form the basis for his symbiotic motifs from South Tyrol. The large-format photos invite the viewer to look closely and find ever new details. In doing so, he wants to bring the immediate impressions of his experiences as close as possible to the viewers.
KREATIVWERKSTATT / SATURDAY+SUNDAY

SCHÅNDFLECK

The exhibition offers an overview of the work carried out during the Schåndfleck workshop, presenting itself as a key to understanding and reflecting on the themes of abandoned space and its regeneration. The participants, Isolde Vill and Nadia Schwienbacher, tackled the questions “What is an abandoned space?”, “What is the history of the Barracks?”, “Who inhabited it?”, “What remains of it?”
KREATIVWERKSTATT / SATURDAY+SUNDAY

JANICK ENTREMONT

He already became interested in the visual medium at an early age. In the beginning, his approach was rather technology-based, and so it was appealing to him to explore the inside and functional principle of a camera. Over the years and with growing experience, however, it became more and more important to him to find his personal approach and to give priority to content matter.
KREATIVWERKSTATT / SATURDAY+SUNDAY

KIAN BARTELS

“Cap is a component of the materials used a chair is mounted on which you can sit and the other to the other situation not whether you want to see the or so very slowly and surely is that the work with me’s also going well with the analsexsceene and the study and the university to work applicable is I so in lately made that can use gladly” – Bartels

KREATIVWERKSTATT

STEETMUSIC

BÜHNE / SATURDAY 13–14H

ANDREW'S MUSIC PROJECT

Andrew’s Music Project will be performing his best songs on his Styrian harmonica for 1 hour. The songs are in his very own style which Andrew has developed recently. His songs contain passionate, fast melodies with a lot of rhythm and joy of life.
BÜHNE / SATURDAY 14–15.30H

OSSI

Ossi will perform with his acoustic guitar. Between folk, blues and country songs from the 70-ies, everything will be there!
BÜHNE / SATURDAY 15.30–17H

NOAH THANEI

Noah Thanei from Silandro will entertain us with a programme of his own songs and covers, accompanied on his acoustic guitar. Between old classics like Beatles and modern hits like Coldplay, Noah offers us a mix of the finest music.
BÜHNE / Saturday 17–18.30H

ROBIN'S HUAT

With his acoustic guitar, bass drum, tambourine and vocals, Robin’s Huat covers songs from various musical genres. In recent years he has also taken up pen and pad and wrote his own “dialect songs”. In 2021 Robin’s Huat released his first own single “Wos Willi”. Towards the end of this year, Robin plans to release his first music video.
BÜHNE / SATURDAY 18.30–19.30H

MR. INTECH

Mr. Intech stands for freshly baked beats and fat kicks. The live performed music comes from beat machines that started the electronic music. Mr. Intech has been performing on the machines for half a decade and it is classic techno beats that he coaxes out of the machine that gets people dancing. Inspired by techno legends FKY or Spud but also by other genres like hi-tech/ psycore his music gets a psychedelic aftertaste.
BÜHNE / SATURDAY 19.30–20.30H

GRETITUDE

From funk to reggae, from dub to electro. Gretitude has various records that she will present to us at the festival.
BÜHNE / Saturday 20.30–22H

FLÖRT.EXE

For years floert.exe collects and puts on finest Reggae/Hip Hop Mashups of and presents you at the DenkMal Festival his “finest selection”.
BÜHNE / sunday 12–15h

STRAPPI AI PIATTI

Music you can enjoy! Let yourself be surprised!

AREA TOUR

INFOSÄULE / Saturday 11 + 17h

TOUR

There will be guided tours of the site on the two days of the festival, where you can also gain insight into the history of the barracks and find out about its creation and events over the years.
INFOSÄULE / SUNDAY 11 + 15H

TOUR

There will be guided tours of the site on the two days of the festival, where you can also gain insight into the history of the barracks and find out about its creation and events over the years.

PERFORMANCE & INSTALLATION

WIESE / SUNDAY 11–12.30H

LIEBESMACHT

“Liebes-Macht” the Interactive Performance with Dialogue. Sigrid Seberich develops a monologue, which puts the woman in the center, the roles of women in patriarchal and other societies, in the current democracy philosophically and historically illuminated. She asks herself how much love can be powerful, respectively how love has been and is abused for power. Critically, cause and effect are illuminated.
KREATIVWERKSTATT / Saturday 18h+sunday 13h

IDE MAMAN

Professional artist, born in Zinder (Niger), came to Italy in 2011. He is a film and theater director and actor, writer and musician-therapist. He is the author of the photographic exhibition “Sui miei passi” and author of the performance “Piedi”, which is about his true story of crossing the desert, the mountains and the sea. He is the director of the documentary film “The Poor Forget”, “Yaron Daggi”, “Afronauts”, “Silenzio al buio”.
TINY FOP MOB / SATURDAY+SUNDAY

ARTIFICIAL MUSEUM

Scans of the interiors, photos of the interiors and facade, 3D photos of the interiors of the barracks which you can see during the day.

SEMINARIUM / STURDAY+SUNDSUNDAY

CHAIR INSTALLATION "ON REMEMBRANCE"

The chair installation “on Remembrance” to be seen for the first time in Silandro -> a space to reflect on violence against women, femicide and women’s rights. A memorial to those women who have been killed by a man in South Tyrol in the last ten years.
TERRASSE / Saturday

MURALES

Egeon and his team will turn a drab wall into a larger-than-life work of art. These works are called murales and are applied to an exterior wall with a ladder, brushes and facade paint.

FOOD & DRINKS

Our Sponsors

We would like to thank all our supporters and sponsors.
Newsletter

Get our newsletter!

Veröffentlichung im Sinne der Transparenzbestimmungen/Pubblicazione ai fini della trasparenza 2021: Amt für Innovation und Technologie/Ufficio Innovazione e tecnologia: 96.250€ – Abteilung Wirtschaft/Ripartizione Economia: 96.250€ – Amt für Kultur/Ufficio cultura: 63.050€ – Marktgemeinde Schlanders/Comune di Silandro: 100.000€

Ein Festival als Brücke zwischen Kunst und Kunsthandwerk, Design, Musik, Technologie und dem Thema Denkmal. An zwei Tagen gibt es haufenweise Programm für alle Altersgruppen mit Spielideen, Clown, Talk und Workshops wie Spinnen, Kalligraphie oder Krempempl. Künstler*innen performen und stellen Werke auf dem Kunstmarkt aus und öffnen ihre Ateliers in der Kreativwerkstatt. Sehenswerte Installationen wie „on Remembrance“ und Kurzfilme werden gezeigt. Untertags wird im Freien zu Straßenmusik und nachts beim Clubbing getanzt. Vegetarische Köstlichkeiten wie Pizza von Bistro Sole bis hin zu Crêpes, Kaffee und Kuchen im Kaffeehaus, gibt es den ganzen Tag. Abends wird die Weinbar geöffnet und Chili sin Carne wird bis in die Nacht serviert. Der Eintritt ist mit freiwilliger Spende.

DEIN SOLIDARISCHER BEITRAG

Der solidarische Beitrag ist eine Art freiwillige Geldspende – aber nicht ganz!
Der solidarische Beitrag gibt dir den Freiraum, so viel zu geben, wie du kannst und willst und stellt eine wesentliche Unterstützung für die Umsetzung des DenkMal Festivals dar. Lass dich treiben, lass es krachen und hab ’ne unvergessliche Zeit!

KUNSTMARKT

ALLEE / SAMSTAG+SONNTAG

RENARRO

renarro ist ein Verein mit einer Werkstatt für angewandtes Recycling. Nicht mehr genutzten Dingen wird durch ihre Veränderung oder Erneuerung ein Wert gegeben und ihrer Geschichte eine neue Geschichte geschenkt: auf diese Weise entstehen einzigartige Objekte in unserer Werkstatt. Unser Hauptaugenmerk liegt aktuell bei Stühlen; hat aber im Prinzip keine Grenzen, da wir recyceln und verwenden, was andere hergeben bzw. wegwerfen: Sofas, Hocker, Bänke, Garderoben, Kleiderständer, Lampen/Leuchten. Aus Wolle und Stoffen werden Taschen, Polster, Mützen, Schals, Schmuck und vieles mehr neu gestaltet.

ALLEE / SAMSTAG+SONNTAG

PATRICK WIESER

Sein künstlerisches Schaffen dreht sich um Karten, Kartographie, Landkarten verschiedenster Art; um die Stadt als Thema; um architektonisch interessante Bauwerke, die er dann als Inspiration für seine Werke verwende. Er malt und zeichnet Landkarten, von existierenden Orten, aber auch freierfundene Stadt-und Landkarten. Er arbeitet mit Digitaldruck, Liloleumdruck, Acquatinta und Acuqaforte. Er kreiert Collagen und klassische Bleistiftzeichnungen.

ALLEE / SAMSTAG+SONNTAG

VERENA THÖNI

In ihren Arbeiten geht es vor allem um die Linie. Manchmal nur um eine einzige Linie, oft aber auch um viele Linien zusammen. Diese sind oft gebogen, gekrümmt, überschneiden sich und sind sehr bunt. Auch das Thema Farbe ist ihr wichtig, sie versucht immer stimmige und harmonische Farbkompositionen zu erschaffen. Sie malt diese geometrisch- abstrakten Bilder auf Holz aber auch auf Leinwand.

ALLEE / SAMSTAG+SONNTAG

DIEGO ZANELLA

Aus der Leidenschaft für Skateboards und Musik, des Künstlers Diego Zanella, ist MILKY SHAPES entstanden. Die Idee ist, alte Formen neu zu gestalten, indem man ihnen mit Grafiken, die von Sunburst-Gitarren inspiriert sind, neues Leben einhaucht.

ALLEE / SAMSTAG+SONNTAG

THOMAS BIDERMANN

Seine Werke sind alle mit einem Gedanken einer Geschichte entstanden. Sie haben keine Titel und der Betrachter kann sie für sich interpretieren. Als Untergrund entstehen die meisten auf Skateboards – um beim Betrachter mehr Aufmerksamkeit zu erlangen.

ALLEE / SAMSTAG+SONNTAG

ELISA MARIGO

Arbeitet mit geometrischen Formen, kreiert abstrakte und figurative Collagen. Sie versucht verschiedenste Materialien zu vereinen um eine Komposition zu kreieren. Sie ist im Bereich der Illustration für sehbehinderte Menschen tätig und arbeitet auch oft mit kleinformatigen geometrischen Figuren, inspiriert vom chinesischen Legespiel Tangram, die sie dann mit Zitaten aus Büchern, bekannter Personen, Musiktexten, oder aber auch mit selbst erstellen Tautogrammen bereichert.

ALLEE / SAMSTAG+SONNTAG

KARIN SHIATSU 'WENDEPUNKT'

Berührung – Entspannung – Loslassen – Blockaden lösen und Energien zum Fließen bringen sind Wörter, welche SHIATSU sehr gut beschreiben. Die Shiatsubehandlung ist Zeit in der man seinen Körper und seine Empfindungen besser wahrnehmen kann. Es ist Zeit um für sich selbst da zu sein und um gut für sich zu sorgen!

SEMINARIUM

TALK – Breaking The Silos!

Die Silos aufbrechen! Südtirol braucht mehr Räume für kreative Mischnutzungen. Wie können wir die nächste Generation von multidisziplinären Räumen für junge Kreative in Südtirol realisieren? Welche Silos gilt es zu durchbrechen? Was sind bahnbrechende Ansätze aus dem Ausland? Und vor allem: Wie können diese dazu beitragen? Die kollaborative Session lädt junge Kreative aus Südtirol, Institutionen und Investoren ein, zusammenzukommen und das kreative Myzel in Südtirol zu kultivieren.

SAMSTAG 16–18 UHR

CLUBBING

KASINO / 22.00 H

WICKED AND BONNY FEAT. SUPAHNOVA

Manchmal böse und manchmal wunderschön. So beschreiben die Vinschger ihren Musikstil. Wicked and Bonny gehört mittlerweile zu den bekanntesten Südtiroler Exportschlagern wenn es um Dub-Musik geht. Sie sind auf Festivalbühnen in ganz Europa auf getreten und pushen seit vielen Jahren die lokale Underground-Musikszene.

KASINO / 23.30 H

JAHSON THE SCIENTIST

Jahson the Scientist’s Musik konzentriert sich auf Hip-Hop, wobei er auch Jazz-Arrangements, Afro-Beats und gelegentlichen Rock-Riffs nutzt. Der Wiener ist bekannt für seine Bühnenpräsenz und seine Fähigkeit, Songs im Moment zu kreieren. Jahson ist in ganz Europa auf einer Vielzahl von Festivals aufgetreten, darunter das DonauInselFest.

KASINO / 01.00 H

BRATŘI

Das Techno-Duo Bratři ist ein neues Gesicht in der tschechischen elektronischen Musikszene, dass eine Kombination aus catchy Erlectronic dance, Techno und Ambient schafft. Die Zwillinge Jiří und Ondřej nahmen von September 2019 bis Februar 2020 an verschiedene Showcases teil, wie z.B. Nouvelle Prague und Eurosonic Noorderslag in den Niederlanden.

KASINO / 02.00 H

KAZ

Kaz aus Manchester, UK hat sich in der Drum-and-Bass-Szene einen Namen gemacht. Ihre Sets auf Manchesters eigenem „Bloc2Bloc“ haben die Aufmerksamkeit der Leute wegen ihrer wilden, dunklen Mischungen, die an T>I und Particle erinnern, auf sich gezogen. Sie trat bereits mit Künstlern wie Shy FX, AC13, Bou und in großen Warehouse-Projekt-Shows auf.

KIDS

IDEENSPÜLE / SAMSTAG 14 UHR

KREMPEMPL

Kreatives Arbeiten und Entfalten mit verschiedenen Materialien – begleitet von Christina und Isolde von Krempepl. Es geht vordergründig um das Tun – den Prozess, nicht um das Resultat. Zudem ist dies ein Ort der Wertschätzung und der Herzensbildung. Mitzubringen sind alte Kleidung, Schuhe und Mundschutz. Wer möchte kann auch wertloses Material wie Verpackungen, Schwemmholz, Schrauben, Muscheln usw. sammeln und mitbringen.

WIESE / SAMSTAG+SONNTAG

SPIELIDEEN

Spielideen für Jung und Alt! Die mobilen Spiele begeistern Menschen jeder Altersgruppe. Ob gemeinsam oder alleine, spielen macht einfach Spaß. Auch Charli’s Wagele ist wieder mit dabei.

WIESE / SAMSTAG+SONNTAG

CLOWN JORDI

Er enthüllt sich als Clown, mit wenigen Fähigkeiten aber mit einem sehr guten Gespür für verrückte Dinge. Eine Show mit viel Energie, Improvisierung und Beziehung zum Publikum. Gags und Nicht-Gags, mit dem Hut, Hupen, Fahrrädern,Einrädern, Minifahrrädern und Lenkstangen!

WIESE / SAMSTAG

KINDERSCHMINKEN & BODYPAINTING

Ein fantasievoll, geschminktes Kindergesicht mit farbkräftiger Kinderschminke verzaubert Alle. Bodypainting mit Airbrush ist was für Alle, denn bunt bemalt sieht halt einfach super aus.

WORKSHOP

IDEENSPÜLE / SONNTAG 14–16 UHR

CYANOTYPIE

Die Cyanotypie ist ein altes fotografisches Druckverfahren, das sich durch die typische preußischblaue Farbe auszeichnet (daher der Name, abgeleitet vom altgriechischen kyanos, “blau”). Die Cyanotypie war eine britische Entdeckung aus dem Jahr 1842, und die erste, die sie fotografisch nutzte, war Anna Atkins, eine Botanikerin und Fotografin, die ein Buch mit Cyanotypien von Algen veröffentlichte, das als das erste Buch mit fotografischen Bildern in der Geschichte gilt. Der Workshop wird von den Künstlerinnen Laura Pan und Isolde Veith geleitet. Ein Workshop für Kinder und Erwachsene. Material muss keines mitgebracht werden.

KREATIVWERKSTATT / SAMSTAG 15 UHR+SONNTAG 13 UHR

WEBEN

Das Weben ist eine der ältesten Techniken der Herstellung textiler Flächengebilde, bei dem mindestens zwei Fadensysteme, rechtwinklig verkreuzt werden. Weben ist eine Handarbeitstechnik, die mit wenigen Hilfsmitteln auskommt. Mit einem Webrahmen, einer Webnadel, einem Kamm und ein paar Garnresten kann man schon das erste Projekt weben.

IDEENSPÜLE / SAMSTAG 14 UHR

KREMPEMPL

Kreatives Arbeiten und Entfalten mit verschiedenen Materialien – begleitet von Christina und Isolde von Krempepl. Es geht vordergründig um das Tun – den Prozess, nicht um das Resultat. Zudem ist dies ein Ort der Wertschätzung und der Herzensbildung. Mitzubringen sind alte Kleidung, Schuhe und Mundschutz. Wer möchte kann auch wertloses Material wie Verpackungen, Schwemmholz, Schrauben, Muscheln usw. sammeln und mitbringen.

KREATIVWERKSTATT / SAMSTAG+SONNTAG 11+14 UHR

DEIN NAME IN KALLIGRAPHIE

Dein Name in Kalligrphie! Es ist die „Kunst des schönen Schreibens“ von Hand mit Pinsel, Stiften, Federkiel und anderen Schreibwerkzeugen. Der Künstler, Bühnen- und Szenenmaler Alessio Nalesini, zeigt den Interessierten diese Technik des schönen Schreibens. Es gibt drei Alphabete zum Auswählen, damit auch jeder fündig wird.

KASINO / Samstag 14–16.30 Uhr

MODULAR SYNTHESIZER WORKSHOP

Mit Flyle von The BUGFiX: Der Workshop für Anfänger, konzentriert sich auf das analoge Eurorack System.Die Gelernten Grundlagen sind auch anwendbar für Softwareapplikationen (Ableton, VCV Rack u. A.). Anmeldung unter pk@basis.space (online: bis Freitag 23 Uhr, vor Ort: Samstag bis 13.30 Uhr).

AUSSTELLUNG

KREATIVWERKSTATT / SAMSTAG+SONNTAG

KARSTEN PFEIFER

Mit seiner Fotoausstellung „Südtiroler Symbiosen“ weicht der gebürtige Westfale dem Perfektionismus aus. Er setzt sein Können gezielt ein, um die historische Technik der Kollodium-Nassplatte mit modernen Möglichkeiten zu verknüpfen. Seine enge Beziehung zum Vinschgau mit seinen Menschen und die ungewöhnliche Fototechnik bilden die Basis für seine symbiotischen Motive aus Südtirol. Die großformatigen Fotos laden ein zum genauen Hinsehen und dem Finden immer neuer Details. Dabei möchte er die unmittelbaren Eindrücke seiner Erlebnisse den Betrachter*innen möglichst nahebringen.

KREATIVWERKSTATT / SAMSTAG+SONNTAG

SCHÅNDFLECK

Die Ausstellung bietet einen Überblick über die im Rahmen des Schåndfleck-Workshops durchgeführten Arbeiten und präsentiert sich als Schlüssel zum Verständnis und zur Reflexion über die Themen des verlassenen Raums und seiner Wiederbelebung. Die Teilnehmerinnen Isolde Vill und Nadia Schwienbacher setzten sich mit den Fragen „Was ist ein verlassener Raum?“, „Welche Geschichte hat die Kaserne?“, „Wer hat sie bewohnt?“, „Was ist von ihr geblieben?“ auseinander.

KREATIVWERKSTATT / SAMSTAG+SONNTAG

JANICK ENTREMONT

Schon in jungen Jahren interessierte er sich für das visuelle Medium. Anfangs war seine Herangehensweise eher technikorientiert, und so reizte es ihn, das Innenleben und Funktionsprinzip einer Kamera zu erkunden. Im Laufe der Jahre und mit zunehmender Erfahrung wurde es ihm jedoch immer wichtiger, seinen persönlichen Zugang zu finden und die inhaltlichen Aspekte in den Vordergrund zu stellen.

KREATIVWERKSTATT / SAMSTAG+SONNTAG

KIAN BARTELS

Cap ist ein Bestandteil der verwendeten Materialien ein Stuhl montiert wird auf dem man sitzen kann und die anderen zu den anderen Situation nicht ob du des sehen willst oder so ganz langsam und sicher ist das die Arbeit bei mir geht’s auch gut voran mit der analsexsceene und dem Studium und der Uni zu arbeiten anwendbar ist die ich so in letzter zeit gemacht hab des kannst gern benutzen

KREATIVWERKSTATT

STRAßENMUSIK

BÜHNE / Samstag 13–14 Uhr

ANDREW'S MUSIC PROJECT

Andrew’s Music Project wird uns auf seiner Steirischen Harmonika 1 Stunde lang seine besten Lieder vorführen. Bei den Liedern handelt es sich um einen ganz eigenen Stil den Andrew sich in letzter Zeit angeeignet hat. In seinen Stücken befinden sich Leidenschaftliche, schnelle und rockige Melodien mit viel Rhythmus und Lebensfreude.

BÜHNE / Samstag 14–15.30 Uhr

OSSI

Ossi wird mit seiner Akustik Gitarre auftreten. Zwischen Folk-, Blues- und Countrysongs aus den 70-ern wird alles dabei sein!

BÜHNE / Samstag 15.30–17 Uhr

NOAH THANEI

Noah Thanei aus Schlanders wird uns, begleitet auf seiner Akustikgitarre, ein Programm aus eigenen Liedern und Covers darbieten. Zwischen alten Klassikern wie Beatles und modernen Hits wie Coldplay bietet uns Noah eine Mischung aus der besten Musik.

BÜHNE / Samstag 17–18.30 Uhr

ROBIN'S HUAT

Mit seiner akustischen Gitarre, Basstrommel, Tamburin und seinem Gesang covert Robin’s Huat Lieder aus verschiedenen Musikrichtungen. In den letzten Jahren hat er auch selbst Stift und Block in die Hand genommen und seine eigenen „Dialekt-Songs“ geschrieben. 2021 veröffentlichte Robin´s Huat seine erste eigene Single „Wos Willi“. Gegen Ende des heurigen Jahres plant Robin sein erstes Musikvideo zu veröffentlichen.

BÜHNE / Samstag 18.30–19.30 Uhr

MR. INTECH

Mr. Intech steht für frisch gebackene Beats und fetten Kicks. Die Live Performte Musik kommt aus Beatmaschinen der den Anfang der Elektronischen Musik begründeten. Mr. Intech performt seit einem halben Jahrzehnt auf den Maschinen und es sind Klassische Techno beats die er aus der Maschine lockt die die Menschen zum Tanzen bringt. Durch Techno Legenden FKY oder Spud aber auch durch andere Genres wie Hi-Tech/ Psycore inspirierd bekommt seine Musik einen psychedelischen Nachgeschmack.

BÜHNE / Samstag 19.30–20.30 Uhr

GRETITUDE

Von Funk bis Reggae, von Dub bis Electro. Gretitude hat verschiedenerlei Schallplatten, die sie uns auf dem Festival vorstellen wird.

BÜHNE / Samstag 20.30–22 Uhr

FLÖRT.EXE

Seit Jahren sammelt und legt floert.exe feinste Reggae/Hip Hop Mashups of auf und präsentiert euch beim DenkMal Festival seine „finest selection“.

BÜHNE / Sonntag 12–15 Uhr

STRAPPI AI PIATTI

Musik die man genießen kann! Lasst euch überraschen!!

AREA TOUR

INFOSÄULE / SAMSTAG 11 + 15 + 17 Uhr

FÜHRUNG

Es wird an den zwei Tagen des Festivals Führungen über das Gelände geben, bei denen du auch Einblick in die Geschichte der Kaserne bekommst und dich informieren kannst über die Entstehung und Ereignisse in den vergangenen Jahren.

INFOSÄULE / SONNTAG 11 + 15 UHR

FÜHRUNG

Es wird an den zwei Tagen des Festivals Führungen über das Gelände geben, bei denen du auch Einblick in die Geschichte der Kaserne bekommst und dich informieren kannst über die Entstehung und Ereignisse in den vergangenen Jahren.

PERFORMANCE & INSTALLATION

WIESE / Sonntag 11–12.30 Uhr

LIEBESMACHT

„Liebes-Macht“ die Interaktive Performance mit Dialog. Sigrid Seberich entwickelt einen Monolog, welcher die Frau in den Mittelpunkt stellt, die Rollen der Frau in patriarchalischen und anderen Gesellschaften, in der derzeitigen Demokratie philosophisch und geschichtlich beleuchtet. Sie stellt sich die Frage wie sehr Liebe mächtig sein kann, bzw. Liebe für Macht mißbraucht wurde und wird. Kritisch werden Ursache und Wirkung „in den Mund“ genommen.

KREATIVWERKSTATT / Samstag 18 Uhr + Sonntag 13 Uhr

IDE MAMAN

Der professioneller Künstler, in Zinder (Niger) geboren, kam 2011 nach Italien. Er ist Film- und Theaterregisseur und -schauspieler, Schriftsteller und Musiker-Therapeut. Er ist Autor der Fotoausstellung „Sui miei passi“ und Autor der Performance „Piedi“, die von seiner wahren Geschichte der Durchquerung der Wüste, der Berge und des Meeres handelt. Er ist Regisseur des von ihm inszenierten Dokumentarfilms „The Poor Forget“, „Yaron Daggi“, „Afronauts“, „Silenzio al buio“

TINY FOP MOB / SAMSTAG+sonntag

ARTIFICIAL MUSEUM

Scans of the interiors, photos of the interiors and facade, 3D photos of the interiors of the barracks which you can see during the day.

SEMINARIUM / Samstag + Sonntag

STUHLINSTALLATION "ON REMEMBRANCE"

Die Stuhlinstalltion “on Remembrance” das erste Mal in Schlanders zu sehen sein -> ein Raum, um über Gewalt an Frauen, Femizide und Frauenrechte nachzudenken. Ein Denkmal für jene Frauen, die in Südtirol in den letzten zehn Jahren von einem Mann getötet wurden. Zudem laufen verschiedene Kurzfilme zu Frauen*themen während des gesamten Festivals.

TERRASSE / SAMSTAG

MURALES

Egeon und sein Team werden aus einer tristen Wand ein überlebensgroßes Kunstwerk zaubern. Diese Werke nennt man Murales und werden mit Leiter, Pinseln und Fassadenfarbe auf eine Außenmauer aufgetragen.

FOOD & DRINKS

Unsere Sponsor*innen

Wir bedanken uns bei allen Unterstützer*innen und Sponsor*innen

Newsletter

Get our newsletter!